AI + human bookkeeping service

Docyt

AI agents plus bookkeeping staff built around multi-location operators — hotels, franchises and multi-entity groups.

At a glance

What it is
AI + human bookkeeping service
Relationship to your books
Outsourced service
Starting price
$299/mo
Pricing basis
Published only as 'plans start at $299/month'. Tier structure and what drives the price are not disclosed.
Human involvement
Dedicated accounting team
QuickBooks Online
Not published
Xero
Not published
Multi-entity
Yes
Income tax filing
No
Free trial or free tier
Not published
Best suited to
A multi-property hotel group, franchisee with several locations, or any operator consolidating more than three entities with POS-driven revenue.
Tested by the AI Ledger Benchmark
Not yet — see the benchmark programme
Facts verified
September 4, 2026

Docyt combines autonomous agents for revenue reconciliation and expense management with dedicated bookkeeping experts, and is aimed at businesses whose difficulty is entity count and POS complexity rather than transaction volume. Consolidated multi-entity reporting and department-level P&Ls are core rather than add-ons. Pricing starts at $299/month; tier detail is not published.

Who it is for

Choose Docyt if: A multi-property hotel group, franchisee with several locations, or any operator consolidating more than three entities with POS-driven revenue.

Look elsewhere if: Only the entry price is published; there is no way to estimate cost at your entity count without a call, or if any of the limitations below are load-bearing for your business.

Docyt pricing

Docyt does not publish complete pricing. Published only as 'plans start at $299/month'. Tier structure and what drives the price are not disclosed. Budget for a sales conversation, and ask for the price at your entity count and transaction volume specifically — quote-based vendors in this category vary widely by account.

Published plans, read from Docyt’s own pricing page on September 4, 2026.
PlanPriceBasisNotes and inclusions
Entry$299per month
Docyt publishes only 'plans start at $299/month'; no tier breakdown is given
Revenue reconciliation agents · Expense management automation · Multi-entity accounting with consolidated reporting · Department-level P&L · White-glove onboarding · Dedicated bookkeeping experts

Accounting platform compatibility

This is the first thing to check. A product that replaces your ledger is a migration; one that sits on top of it is reversible.

PlatformSupport
QuickBooks OnlineNot published
XeroNot published
NetSuiteNot published
Sage IntacctNot published
Own general ledgerYes

Capabilities

“Not published” means we could not verify the capability from Docyt’s own material. It is not a “no”.
CapabilityStatus
Automated transaction categorizationYes
Bank / account reconciliationYes
Month-end close workflowYes
Accounts payable / bill payYes
Invoicing / accounts receivableNot published
Receipt & document captureYes
Multi-entity supportYes
Classes, departments or locationsYes
Accrual-basis accountingNot published
Revenue recognitionNot published
Inventory accountingNot published
Payroll (included or native)No
Sales tax handlingNot published
Income tax return filingNo
CFO / advisory serviceNo
Anomaly & error detectionYes

AI and developer surface

FeatureStatus
Named AI agents that complete workYes
Natural-language assistant over your booksPartial
Public APINot published
MCP server / LLM-native accessNot published
White-label for firmsNot published

Strengths

  • Multi-entity consolidation and department-level P&L are core features, not enterprise upsells
  • Revenue reconciliation from POS systems is handled natively — the hardest part of hospitality and franchise books
  • Dedicated bookkeeping staff included alongside the agents
  • Access controls at department level suit operators with location managers

Limitations

  • Only the entry price is published; there is no way to estimate cost at your entity count without a call
  • Which accounting platform it works with, or whether it is the ledger, is not stated publicly
  • Overkill and overpriced for a single-entity business
  • The '40 hours per month saved' figure is a vendor claim with no published methodology

What we could not verify

Most sites in this category would state these as facts. We list them as gaps, and they are the questions to put to Docyt directly.

  • QuickBooks and Xero compatibility is not stated on the pricing page
  • Whether pricing scales per entity, per location or per transaction is not disclosed

Frequently asked

How much does Docyt cost?

Docyt does not publish pricing. Published only as 'plans start at $299/month'. Tier structure and what drives the price are not disclosed. We do not estimate prices we cannot verify.

Does Docyt work with QuickBooks Online?

Docyt does not state whether it supports QuickBooks Online. We have flagged this as unverified rather than guessing.

Does Docyt include a human bookkeeper?

Dedicated accounting team. Named humans own your close and are accountable for the books.

Has AI Ledger Intelligence tested Docyt?

No. We have not run Docyt against a transaction set, and we do not claim hands-on experience we do not have. This page is a verified-data profile built from primary sources. Our benchmark programme explains the accuracy testing we intend to publish and how it will be run.

Alternatives to Docyt

Closest products by category, ledger relationship, human involvement and price.

Sources for Docyt

Every figure on this page was read from the vendor’s own published material or from named trade press on the date shown. We do not estimate prices.

  1. Docyt pricing — docyt.com, retrieved September 4, 2026

Record last verified September 4, 2026.